One Second After

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of April 18, 2018 23:46 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real…a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages…A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future…and our end.

Reverse Engineering of Object Oriented Code (Monographs in Computer Science)

Amazon Price: $169.99 $48.33 You save: $121.66 (72%). (as of April 19, 2018 05:29 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Describes how to design object-oriented code and accompanying algorithms that can be reverse engineered for greater flexibility in future code maintenance and alteration.

Provides essential object-oriented concepts and programming methods for software engineers and researchers.

Tor Browser: Secrets of the Deep Web, How to Stay Anonymous Online, and Surf the Web Like a Hacker

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $17.38 $17.38 (as of April 18, 2018 17:29 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

So, You Are Interested In Being Anonymous Online… Look No Further! This book contains information vital for those who wish to surf the Internet anonymously.Before you read this book, ask yourself the following questions: How much do you know about the Tor Browser? How much do you know about the Dark Web and the Deep Web? Are you currently anonymous online? This book sets about informing you about these aspects in as simple a fashion as possible. This book does not confuse the reader with jargon and acronyms from computer science. It is authored for an intelligent layperson. You will learn a lot from it. Its contents should make you a bit worried. It will tell you about computer basics, general online safety, the Tor Browser, the Dark Web and the Deep Web. It tells you what to do if you want to surf the web like a hacker

Here Is A Preview Of What You'll Learn… ProtocolsAre You Being Tracked Online?How To Stay Anonymous OnlineThe Tor BrowserSecrets Of The Dark WebHow To Surf The Web Like A HackerMuch, much more! Download your copy today!

Mining the Web: Discovering Knowledge from Hypertext Data (The Morgan Kaufmann Series in Data Management Systems)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of April 18, 2018 22:14 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Mining the Web: Discovering Knowledge from Hypertext Data is the first book devoted entirely to techniques for producing knowledge from the vast body of unstructured Web data. Building on an initial survey of infrastructural issues-including Web crawling and indexing-Chakrabarti examines low-level machine learning techniques as they relate specifically to the challenges of Web mining. He then devotes the final part of the book to applications that unite infrastructure and analysis to bring machine learning to bear on systematically acquired and stored data. Here the focus is on results: the strengths and weaknesses of these applications, along with their potential as foundations for further progress. From Chakrabarti's work-painstaking, critical, and forward-looking-readers will gain the theoretical and practical understanding they need to contribute to the Web mining effort.

* A comprehensive, critical exploration of statistics-based attempts to make sense of Web Mining.
* Details the special challenges associated with analyzing unstructured and semi-structured data.
* Looks at how classical Information Retrieval techniques have been modified for use with Web data.
* Focuses on today's dominant learning methods: clustering and classification, hyperlink analysis, and supervised and semi-supervised learning.
* Analyzes current applications for resource discovery and social network analysis.
* An excellent way to introduce students to especially vital applications of data mining and machine learning technology.

Rogue Code: A Jeff Aiken Novel (Jeff Aiken Series Book 3)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of April 18, 2018 12:13 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Michael Lewis' Flash Boys revealed how high-frequency trading has created a ruthless breed of traders capable of winning whichever way the market turns. In Rogue Code, Mark Russinovich takes it one step further to show how their grip on high finance makes the stock market vulnerable to hackers who could bring about worldwide financial collapse.

Cyber security expert Jeff Aiken knows that no computer system is completely secure. When he's called to investigate a possible breach at the New York Stock Exchange, he discovers not only that their system has been infiltrated but that someone on the inside knows. Yet for some reason, they have allowed the hackers to steal millions of dollars from accounts without trying to stop the theft.
Continue reading “Rogue Code: A Jeff Aiken Novel (Jeff Aiken Series Book 3)”