CyberWar

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum

By

Skin 2.0: A Cyberpunk Science Fiction Short Story (The Cyborg Sectors Series Book 1)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of April 27, 2017 05:56 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

**Includes a special FREE offer inside – the science fiction short story Project Chaos**

A post-apocalyptic/dystopian science fiction cyberpunk thriller.

For centuries, men, women, and even children have filled narrow cubicles in skyscraping office buildings, rusty factory floors, and poorly lit illegal damp basements to slave for the survival of their families. Those jobs were low paid, grueling, and even deadly, but for some, it was the only way of life.

By the end of the 21st century, a new generation of workers took over those jobs. These workers never get tired. They never break down. They never dream.

At least, they aren't supposed to.

“SKIN 2.0” is a dark sci-fi thriller with a cyborg female protagonist. It explores the rat race of existence through the eyes of a cyborg who dares to dream of more than she is programmed to do.

“SKIN 2.0” may appeal to fans of Akira, Ghost in the Shell, Ergo Proxy, Battle Angel Alita, Megazone 23, Neo Tokyo, Goku Midnight Eye, Cyber City Oedo 808, Bubblegum Crisis, A.D. Police: Dead End City, Angel Cop,Extra, Blame!, Armitage III, Texhnolyze, Neon Genesis Evangelion and Psycho-Pass, 1984, Action Mutante, Aeon Flux, Alien, Aliens, Alien 3, Altered States, American Cyborg: Steel, Warrior, Blade Runner, Brainstorm, Brazil, Circuitry Man, Plughead Rewired: Circuitry Man II, City of Lost Children, A Clockwork Orange, Cyborg, Cyborg Cop, Cypher, eXistenZ, The Fifth Element, Freejack, Gattaca, Hardware, Johnny Mnemonic, La Femme Nikita, The Lawnmower Man, Lawnmower Man 2: Beyond Cyberspace, Liquid Sky, Mad Max, The Matrix, Naked Lunch, Nemesis, Neuromancer, Nirvana, Overdrawn at the Memory Bank, Repo Man, Robocop, Scanners, Sneakers, Soylent Green, Split Second, Strange Days, Terminator, Tetsuo: Iron Man, Tetsuo II: Body Hammer, THX 1138, Total Recall, Tron, Until the End of the World, Videodrome, Virtual Assassin, WarGames, Wax – or The Discovery of Television Among the Bees.

The Cyborg Sectors Series eBook Categories:
– Sci fi action
– Sci fi thriller
– Cyberpunk
– Corporations / Conspiracies
– Action adventure / Suspense / Pulp
– Crime / Mystery / Murder
– AIs /Artificial intelligence
– Genes / Genetic engineering

Keyword Tags:
Sci fi action, Sci fi short story, Sci fi thriller book, Cyberpunk, Suspense, Pulp, Mystery, Murder, AIs, Artificial intelligence, Technothriller, Science Fiction, Genes, Genetic engineering, Sci-Fi TechnoThriller, TechnoThriller Series, Science Fiction Kindle Books, SciFi Books, Science Fiction Books, Sci-Fi Fantasy Books, Science Fiction Best Sellers, Sci-Fi Action Adventure, Sci Fi, Cyborg Android, SyFy, TechnoThriller Kindle Books, Techno Action, Dystopian Fiction, Science Fiction Cyberpunk, Women’s Adventure, Best Sellers List New York Times, Techno Thriller, Kindle Books Mystery and Suspense, The Maze Runner, James Patterson Kindle Books, Science Fiction and Fantasy, kindle Books Science Fiction and Fantasy, Science Fiction Best Sellers, Science Fiction Bundles, Science Fiction Best Sellers 2014, Science Fiction Best Sellers 2015, Science Fiction Best Sellers in kindle Books, Science Fiction Combat, Science Fiction Deals, Science Fiction Disaster, Science Fiction for kids 9-12, Science Fiction Lending Library, Great Science Fiction Novels, Science Fiction New Releases Last 30 Days, Science Fiction on Kindle, Science Fiction Series on Kindle, Science Fiction Techno Thriller, Science Fiction Top 100, Science Fiction Utopia, Science Fiction Youth, Science Fiction YA, Thriller Cussler, Thriller Genre, Thriller James Patterson, Crime and Thriller Kindle Books, Thriller Patterson, Thriller Prime books, Cyberpunk 2015, Cyberpunk Crime, Cyberpunk Novels, Cyber Punk, Cyberpunk Anthology, robots, androids, genes

Product Details

  • File Size: 1868 KB
  • Print Length: 40 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: May 2, 2016
  • Sold by:  Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01F344TTU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Not Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

/* */