In 2017, The Insider Threat Epidemic Begins

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of January 28, 2019 06:21 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Just as American and European critical infrastructure executives were beginning to wrap their minds around the devastation of the Office of Personnel Management breach, ransomware erupted onto the scene, followed by concentrated DDoS attacks such as the Mirai botnet attack on Dyn, which enabled a quantum leap for cyber criminals. Now, all techno-forensic indicators suggest that an under-discussed cyber-kinetic attack vector will ubiquitously permeate all critical infrastructure sectors due to a dearth of layered bleeding-edge military grade cybersecurity solutions. Unless organizations act immediately, in 2017 The Insider Threat Epidemic Begins.

In this brief, entitled "In 2017, The Insider Threat Epidemic Begins" the Institute for Critical Infrastructure Technology offers a comprehensive analysis of the Insider Threat Epidemic, including research on:
Characterizing Insider Threats (the insider threat cyber 'kill chain,' non-malicious insider threats, malicious insider threats) The Insider Threat Debate Policies, Procedures, and Guidelines to Combat Insider Threats Non-Technical Controls Technical Controls

The Black Scorpion Pilot: A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 15, 2019 06:45 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

From #1 AMAZON BESTSELLING author and former military pilot Lawrence A. Colby comes another book made for fans of Mark Greaney, Tom Clancy and A.G. Riddle.

"Great book. One of the best military reads I've had in a long time."
Continue reading “The Black Scorpion Pilot: A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller”

Cybersecurity in the European Union: Resilience and Adaptability in Governance Policy (New Security Challenges)

Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 14, 2019 17:26 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Securing cyberspace has become one of the most pressing security challenges of the twenty-first century, impacting as it does on the everyday activity of governments, businesses and citizens alike. The cyber world and its associated technologies have, on the one hand, created social, cultural, economic and political opportunities for all. On the other hand, its borderless nature has fostered threats in the form of cyber attacks and cybercrime. The European Union (EU) is not immune to such threats, and produced its first Cybersecurity Strategy in 2013 to address more comprehensively the challenges that it faces. Drawing on the concepts of resilience and security governance, this book offers a novel framework for understanding and assessing how far the EU has progressed in embedding the necessary conditions for a resilient and secure ecosystem to emerge in Europe and beyond. It asks how far the EU has facilitated movement to an effective culture of cybersecurity that will allow it to fulfil its own ambitions; promote its values; and exert its influence in a dynamic global order that is increasingly reliant on digital interoperability and connectivity.

SEO Black Book: How to Improve Google Page Rank & Get More Traffic Fast

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 15, 2019 06:05 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Are you tired of not being able to sell your product? Do you want more visitors to your website?
I wrote this book because people need more traffic.- You
I put inside many, many different tips and tricks which can help you get more traffic to your website. I'm not just talking about wasting your time. I want to help you get results.

Here's what you get:
Chapter 1: Introduction to Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
What is SEO Anyway?
12 Secret Techniques To Grab the #1 Spot On Google
Chapter 2: Pillars for Success with Search Engine Optimization
Pillar 1: Providing Quality Content
Why Quality Content is a Key To Getting More Traffic
Are Your Articles “Expert” Quality?
Keywords and Promoting Articles
Pillar 2: Authority
Pillar 3: Organization of Site
Exact Match Domains(EMD) and Google Ranking
Backlinks: Why These Are Helpful To You
Sources of Backlinks
Pillar 4: Providing Useful Visitor Experience
Chapter 3: Driving Traffic To Your Authority Site
Driving Free Traffic To Your Site
Major Sources of Paid Traffic
Chapter 4: Providing Value to Your Visitors
Basics of Marketing and Sales
Providing Value and Building Your Brand
15 Easy Ways to Market Your Business For Free
Bonus: Google Adwords FAQ
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Tallinn Manual on the International Law Applicable to Cyber Warfare

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 15, 2019 06:20 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The product of a three-year project by twenty renowned international law scholars and practitioners, the Tallinn Manual identifies the international law applicable to cyber warfare and sets out ninety-five 'black-letter rules' governing such conflicts. It addresses topics including sovereignty, State responsibility, the jus ad bellum, international humanitarian law, and the law of neutrality. An extensive commentary accompanies each rule, which sets forth the rule's basis in treaty and customary law, explains how the group of experts interpreted applicable norms in the cyber context, and outlines any disagreements within the group as to each rule's application.