Trojan Horse: A Jeff Aiken Novel (Jeff Aiken Series Book 2)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 21, 2017 16:38 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

It's two years after the Zero Day attacks, and cyber-security analyst Jeff Aiken is reaping the rewards for crippling Al-Qaida's assault on the computer infrastructure of the Western world. His company is flourishing, and his relationship with former government agent Daryl Haugen has intensified since she became a part of his team.

But the West is under its greatest threat yet. A revolutionary, invisible trojan that alters data without leaving a trace—more sophisticated than any virus seen before—has been identified, roiling international politics. Jeff and Daryl are summoned to root it out and discover its source. As the trojan penetrates Western intelligence, and the terrifying truth about its creator is revealed, Jeff and Daryl find themselves in a desperate race to reverse it as the fate of both East and West hangs in the balance.
Continue reading “Trojan Horse: A Jeff Aiken Novel (Jeff Aiken Series Book 2)”

Zero Day: A Jeff Aiken Novel (Jeff Aiken Series Book 1)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 21, 2017 21:26 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

An airliner's controls abruptly fail mid-flight over the Atlantic. An oil tanker runs aground in Japan when its navigational system suddenly stops dead. Hospitals everywhere have to abandon their computer databases when patients die after being administered incorrect dosages of their medicine. In the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl when its cooling systems malfunction.

At first, these random computer failures seem like unrelated events. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who quit in disgust after witnessing the gross errors that led up to 9/11, thinks otherwise. Jeff fears a more serious attack targeting the United States computer infrastructure is already under way. And as other menacing computer malfunctions pop up around the world, some with deadly results, he realizes that there isn't much time if he hopes to prevent an international catastrophe.
Continue reading “Zero Day: A Jeff Aiken Novel (Jeff Aiken Series Book 1)”

One Second After

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 22, 2017 08:16 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real…a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages…A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future…and our end.

Invasion of Privacy: A Deep Web Thriller #1

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $14.99 $14.99 (as of October 21, 2017 16:14 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

A serial killer observes his victims from afar . . .
. . . studying their behaviour so that they can be unwittingly lured to their death.

Elite computer hacker, Brody Taylor, attacks an illegal voyeuristic website . . .
. . . stumbling across a killer’s online hunting ground.
Continue reading “Invasion of Privacy: A Deep Web Thriller #1”

The Cyber Mafia: The Original Edition

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $9.08 $9.08 (as of October 21, 2017 21:26 – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The world is reeling from cyber terrorism with threats of national and global meltdown and huge demands for electronic ransom payments. Prototype demonstrations of the capabilities of the cyber terrorists shows that the threats are real and immediate. The identities of the terrorists and their ultimate goals remain shrouded in mystery. Playing a key role in resolving this crisis is the newly created Indian Cyber Force, with its leader Dr. Aakash, his close childhood friend Akbar and their specially trained team. Working in alliance with U.S. teams, ICF solves complex challenges to trace the cyber criminals. This original edition is a more complete rendering of the novel which is also published as a thriller in a Kindle format.